Food Friday: 24 Hours of Tacos Edition

Got out of work late? Went downtown to party? Just up late at night for no reason at all? And you start to get these grumbles in your stomach. Oh yes, those are the signs that your tummy wants to party as well.

That reminds me of this clip….also very unrelated, but my favorite episode of Adventure Time.

(Video is thanks to CartoonNetwork on Youtube)

Anyways. Back to the food part.
You are hungry and want some food. What sounds better than Mexican food at all hours of the night? I can’t think of anything else really.

The spot: Beto’s. Once in a galaxy long long ago, it was probably a Taco Bell, or some other fast food place that later shut down, and this 24 hour gem came in. Yes, I said it’s 24 hours. So no matter what time of day. Morning, noon, night, or very LATE night, you can satisfy your cravings for glorious mexican food.

Now what food you say? Read on my young padawans, read on.

You get in and you order your food, or if you are in a hurry there is the drive through option.

They have an assortment of burritos, tacos, enchiladas, you name it.

When I tell you they sell you a HUNK of a burrito, please believe me. These people serve you a lot of food, and at very good prices.

This particular night I wasn’t very hungry so I went with an Adobada taco (marinated pork).

My mother went with the Super Nachos. Very similar to the Carne Asada Fries they serve (which by the way I also highly recommend) except with nachos instead of fries.

I’ve tried an array of different things here and nothing has ever disappointed me.

They cook the food right there when you order it so there is a little bit of a wait. But if you want to kill time, like we do, you can always put some music on from the jukebox. It’s all Mexican music though. I had lots of laughs at some of the songs I’ve found on there.

I do have a note though. Beto’s is not on the most favorable side of town, since it’s not necessarily in the “tourist district” like International Drive. But it’s not really unsafe. I’ve been many times and have never encountered a problem.

Late night munchies? Beto’s is a place to check of the list for a great spot you can find it at:

7135 S Orange Blossom Trl
Orlando, FL 32809

Phone: (407) 859-7030

Tagged , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

