Food Friday: Gas Station Edition

image

Another weekly post I’m adding! I introduce to you: Food Fridays!
I think its self explanatory….it involves food in some way/shape/form.

This week I was going to write about something totally different. But due to unforeseen circumstances (read: I fell asleep) I got another idea.

When you think of good food you often don’t think of a convenience store do you? Yeah, me neither. BUT I did find something that has changed my opinion on that in a certain way. This, ladies and gents, is the ‘Smoked Turkey & Jack Cheese’ sandwich from 7-11.

Now before you all click the search bar because you think I’ve gone batty for glorifying a turkey sandwich, hear me out. This thing has become a morning staple for school or work bound breakfasts. Its turkey, cheese, lettuce, and southwest mayo in between cracked wheat bread. It’s part of 7-11’s Fresh To Go selection. And to be honest it really is a great refreshing start to a day.

So if you are at a 7-11 and having hunger pains…I can suggest you one item at least!

-Sakina

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

